Hi, I'm Jeanine Renee, Founder of SowCo Develops

Hi friends,

I am Jeanine Renee, and among many other roles including Mom, pastor’s wife, and my kids’ homeschool teacher, I am the founder of SowCo Develops. To help facilitate community, I thought it would be valuable to introduce myself and let you know a little about me and how we, SowCo Develops, ended up where we are now, developing software for you.

Largely, I am a self-taught coder, and I absolutely LOVE coding. I stumbled into this profession, and I am forever grateful for this. The story of my career actually begins in high school. I never planned on getting a college degree. In high school, I was a National Honor Society student in AP courses. By the time I was in my senior year, I had worked so hard, I reasoned that if this is what college would be like, I didn’t want to do more. So, instead of going to college, I went to work for a major food-chain as a checker. After working there for just under a year, I decided that college did not seem like such a bad option after all. I had no idea what I may be interested in as a major, so I opted for taking general studies at my local community college so that I could have some time to think on this while still being productive.

Now, let’s go back to my job as a checker. While I was working, I had a regular customer who bought his dinner one day at a time, and he came through my line EVERY day. I wanted different work hours, and I voiced this each time he came through my line. One day, he told me that there was an opening at his company, and because I wanted different hours, he said he would be willing to put in my resume and a good word.